Interior Design Society Announces 2019 Board of Directors

The Interior Design Society (IDS) is pleased to introduce its elected 2019 National Board of DirectorsKimberly JOI McDonald, IDS Professional, Owner and CEO, Designing JOI, LLC as President; Jason Clifton, IDS Professional, Principal, Bauer/Clifton Interiors as Vice President; Mikala Moller, Director of Marketing, Rowley Company as Secretary/Treasurer; Nancy Ganzekaufer, Nancy Ganzekaufer Business Coaching as Member-at-Large, and Jan Creiger, IDS Professional, Owner, Interior Expressions by Jan as Immediate Past President.

Four board members continue to serve during their board terms. They are: Katya Waff Grisaffi, IDS Professional, Principal, Dwell Design Studio, LLC, Julie Ahern, IDS Professional, Owner, Ooh La La Décor & More, LLC; Nicole Arnold, IDS Professional, Owner, Nicole Arnold Interiors; and Tanna Edler, IDS ProfessionalOwnerTANNA BY DESIGN Interiors. Silas Rodriguez serves as Student Board Member. 

Newly elected board members are: Annmarie Fabbi, Designer Account Executive, Sherwin-Williams; James Ashley, Senior Vice President, ELK Group International; and Diane Vojcanin, Vice President, Group Publisher Furniture Lighting & Décor.  

The term for the current IDS National Board of Directors will continue through December 31, 2019. The 13-member volunteer board is comprised of individuals from many sectors of the design industry. National President Kimberly Joi McDonald says, “As we congratulate the newest National IDS Board of Directors, we are excited about 2019 being another blockbuster year! We enthusiastically continue our tradition of fervent leadership and stewardship of this professional organization comprised of one of the nation’s most talented entrepreneurs, business owners, and residential interior designers.” 


Popular Posts