Designer of the Year Judges Announced

Judges have been announced for the Interior Design Society’s Designer of the Year Awards. The Designer of the Year Awards recognizes outstanding achievement among IDS members in 30 categories of interior design. 26 out of the 30 categories focus on residential interior design, while the remaining focus on charity work and industry awards. This year’s new category is New Construction. Winners will be recognized at the 2019 ART + IDS Conference in Palm Springs, CA on Saturday, May 4th.

The judges come from an array of backgrounds and experiences. The esteemed judges are as follows:

  • Diane Favley, Editor-in-Chief, Furniture, Lighting & Décor
  • Deb Barrett, Principal, Window Dressings
  • Anna Mavrackis, IDS Fellow and Past National Board President, Interior Design Society
  • Molly Mays, Manager of Home Textiles, Rizzy Home
  • Jane Dagmi, Editor in Chief, Designers Today
  • Russ Jones, Hospitality and Design Consultant, Ivystone
  • Jason Phillips, Vice President, Phillips Collection
  • Katherine Snedecker, President, The Arrangement
  • Julia Buckingham, Founder and Creative Director, Buckingham Interiors + Design
  • Terri Taylor, Principal and Creative Director, Interior Design Business Academy
  • Bruce Knott, IDS Fellow and Past National Board President, Interior Design Society
  • Donna Moss, Owner, Donna Moss Designs
  • Patti Carpenter, Principal, carpenter + company
  • Chelsie Butler, Executive Editor, Kitchen & Bath Business Magazine
  • Allison Zisko, Editor-in-Chief, HFN
  • Sandy Hughes, Chief Creative Officer, Steelyard
  • Melissa Galt, CEO and Principal Designer, Melissa Galt Interiors

Specialty Award Judges:
  • Susan Inglis, Executive Director, Sustainable Furnishings Council
  • Richard Duncan, Executive Director, RL Mace Universal Design Institute


Popular Posts